Arenac County August primary election results


Below are the unofficial Arenac County results for the Aug. 7 primary. Winning candidates are in bold. Incumbents are in italics. Results will be updated as they come in. All results are UNOFFICIAL.

Updated Aug. 8, at 12:04 a.m.
All precincts reporting at this time

U.S. Senate, Arenac County
Clark Durant: 450
Gary Glenn: 97
Randy Hekman: 87
Pete Hoekstra: 603

U.S. House District 5, Arenac County
Jim Slezak: 586
Tom Wassa: 461

Arenac County Sheriff
Jim Mosciski: 1,020
Bob Riley: 353

Prosecuting Attorney
Curtis Broughton: 963
Duane Hadley: 416

Register of Deeds
Tim Campau: 320
Darlene Mikkola: 763
Joseph Sancimino: 266

Drain Commissioner
Larry Davis: 702
Jim Hergott: 619

Adams Township Supervisor
Daniel Fisk: 57
Dena Hitz: 26

Clayton Township Trustee
Sandra Bowen: 27
Victor Daniels: 58
Byron Fogarasi: 39

Deep River Township Supervisor
Robert Budz: 115
Dawn Duval: 69

Mason Township Supervisor
Mark Heideman: 27
Daniel Wellman: 17

Sims Township Supervisor
Charles Harwood: 12
Robert Quackenbush: 105

Sims Township Trustee
Carol Diffin: 58
Rod Francis: 95
Janis Howard: 106

County Road Patrol millage
Yes: 1,729
No: 901

SSC Operating millage
Yes: 959
No: 662

Iosco-Arenac Library millage
Yes: 1,313
No: 968

Arenac Township Road millage
Yes: 76
No: 81

Au Gres Township mosquito suppression millage
Yes: 185
No: 50

Au Gres Township Road Ditching millage
Yes: 138
No: 96

Clayton Road millage
Yes: 74
No: 36

Sims Township moth suppression millage
Yes: 191
No: 57

Sims Township mosquito suppression millage
Yes: 232
No: 18

Sims Township Road millage
Yes: 162
No: 86

Whitney Township Road millage
Yes: 72
No: 140



Please review our community guidelines before posting

Please keep comments on topic and appropriate for all ages. Remember that people of all ages read our website. Those that are not appropriate will be removed. Please read our full community guidelines before posting.

No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment

Copyright © 2018, Sunrise Publishing. Powered by: Creative Circle Advertising Solutions, Inc.